Back one level
Cultural Arts Commission

The Everett Cultural Arts Commission, established in 1974, is a citizen advisory board composed of eleven volunteers appointed by the mayor and City Council. Commission members include artists, arts professionals and other citizens with strong links to Everett's arts community.

The Cultural Arts Commission:

  • Develops City cultural arts policies and initiatives
  • Serves as the reviewing body for 1% for Art funded projects and programming and capital grants to arts organizations.
  • Awards and hosts the Wendt & Mayor’s Arts Awards


Shannon Danks, Arts Educator and Artist

Peter Dervin, Regional Sales Manager; VPC, Producer; KSER, Community Activist, Art Advocate

Steven Graham, Everett Music Initiative

Brad Heyne, Musician and Arts Advocate

Jesse James Jeter, Artist

Jeanne Leader, Everett Community College

Patti Matson, Theater/Opera Patron, Art Advocate

Jessica Pavish, Financial Advisor, President; Community Activist

Elizabeth Person, Graphic Designer, Community Activist, Art Advocate

Josey Wise, Owner/operator of WiseDesignz Framing and Gallery, Founding Member of the Everett Art Walk, Artist

Diane Wright, Journalist, Community Activist, Art Advocate

Alt Pos# 1, Kimberly Williams, Artist, Community Activist, Art Advocate

Alt Pos #2, Claudia Postema, Artist, Art Advocate

Carol Thomas, Cultural Arts Manager


Cultural Commission meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 5:00 p.m., at 2930 Wetmore Ave Suite 10-A, Everett, WA 98201.

No meetings will be held in July and August.

Contact Info:

Carol Thomas
2930 Wetmore Avenue, 10-A
T: 425 257-7101
F: 425 257-8729
calendar Getting to Everett SiteMap Legal Stuff Community Movies Experience Everett  
Back to main site